This page lists out the research centres and individuals that are actively conducting research on cybersickness. If you think we have missed out a centre or an institution, please accept our apology and send us the information.




Dr Robert C. Allen (Robert.Allen@Navy.Mil)
Human Factors Research Psychologist
NAVAIR - Orlando
12350 Research Parkway
Partnership One
Cube P1-216
Orlando, FL 32826

Prof. Wade Allen
Systems Technology, Inc.
13766 South Hawthorne Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250-7083, USA

Prof. Takehiko Bando (bando@med.niigata-u.ac.jp)
Division of Integrative Physiology
Graduate School of Medical&Dental Sciences, Niigata University
Asahi-machi 1, Niigata, 951-8510 Japan

Dr. Jelte E. Bos
TNO Human Factors
Kampweg 5
P.O. Box 23
3769 ZG Soesterberg
the Netherlands

Prof. Raymond Cheung (rtcheung@hkucc.hku.hk)
Department of Medicine
4th Floor, Professorial Block
Queen Mary Hospital
The University of Hong Kong
102 Pokfulam, Hong Kong SAR

Dr. Cyriel Diels(cdiels@trl.co.uk)
Human Factors Researcher, TRL Academy Fellow
Transportation - Human Factors and Simulation
Direct: +44 (0)1344 770685
Switch: +44 (0)1344 773131
Fax: +44 (0)1344 770356
www.trl.co.uk
Crowthorne House, Nine Mile Ride, Wokingham Berkshire, RG40 3GA, United Kingdom

Prof. P. DiZio
Ashton Graybiel Spatial Orientation Laboratory
Brandeis University, Waltham, MA 02245, USA

Prof. Kinya Fujita (kfujita@cc.tuat.ac.jp)
Department of Computer
Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology
2-24-16, Nakacho, Koganei, 184-8588 Japan

Prof. Thomas A. Furness III
HITLab, University of Washington
PO Box 352142, Seattle,
WA 98195-2142, USA

Dr. Lawrence J. Hettinger (lhettinger@yahoo.com)
Logicon, Myrick Lane, Harvard, MA 01451, USA

Prof. Peter Howarth
Department of Human Sciences,
Loughborough University, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 3TU, UK

Prof. Robert Kennedy (6Kennedy@bellsouth.net)
RSK Assessments, Inc., 1040 Woodcock Road,
Suite #227, Orlando, FL 32803, USA

Prof. Tohru Kiryu (kiryu@eng.niigata-u.ac.jp)
Graduate School of Science and Technology
Niigata University
8050 Ikarashi-2, Niigata, 950-2181 Japan

Dr. Yasuharu Koike (koike@pi.titech.ac.jp)
Precision and Intelligence Laboratory
Tokyo Institute of Technology
R2-15-4259 Nagatsuta-cho,
Midori-ku, Yokohama 226-8503, Japan

Prof. Eugenia Kolasinski (LE5142@exmail.usma.army.mil)
Department of the Army
United States Military Academy, Department of BS&L
West Point, NY 10996-1784, USA

Prof. Andrew K.C. Lam (Andrew.KC.Lam@polyu.edu.hk)
School of Optometry
Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong SAR
 

Prof. James.G. May (jmay@uno.edu)
Department of Psychology
University of New Orleans
Lakefront, New Orleans, LA, USA
 

Michael E. McCauley PhD (memccaul@nps.edu)
Research Professor
HSI/Operations Research Dept
and MOVES Institute
Naval Postgraduate School
1411 Cunningham Road
Monterey, CA 93943
831.656.2191

Prof. Mieko Ohsuga(ohsuga@is.oit.ac.jp)
Information Science and Technology
Osaka Institute of Technology
1-79-1 Kitayama, Hirakata-City,
Osaka, 573-0196 Japan

Prof. Charles Oman
Man-Vehicle Laboratory
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Bldg 37-219, 77 Massachusetts Avenue, Cambridge, MA 02139, USA

W. Kendal Roberts(william.roberts@wright.edu)
(Supervisor: Prof. Jennie Gallimore)
Biomedical, Industrial and Human Factors Engineering
Wright State University
Dayton, Ohio 45435, USA

Prof. Michael Singer
US Army Research Institute for the Behavioral & Social Sciences
ARI Orlando Field Unit
12350 Research Parkway, Orlando, FL 32826-3276, USA

Dr Richard H.Y. So
Department of Industrial Engineering and Engineering Management (IEEM),
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Prof. Kay Stanney
Department of Industrial Engineering and Management Systems
University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL 32816-2450, USA

Prof. Thomas A. Stoffregen
School of Kinesiology
Director, Human Factors Research Laboratory
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Voice: 612-626-1056
Fax: 612-625-8867

Dr. Hiroyasu Ujike(h.ujike@aist.go.jp)
Institute for Human Science and Biomedical Engineering
National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science & Techonology
Tsukuba Central 6, 1-1-1 Higashi, Tsukuba,
Ibaraki 305-8566 Japan

Prof. Kazuhiko Ukai
Department of Applied Physics,
School of Science and Engineering,
Waseda University, Tokyo, Japan

Dr. Ginger Watson (g-watson@uiowa.edu)
Chief Application Scientist & Dir. Human Factors
National Advanced Driving Simulator (NADS)
The University of Iowa

Prof. John Wilson
School of Mechanical, Materials, Manufacturing Engineering and Management
University of Nottingham, Nottingham, NG7 2RD, England.

Dr. Sarah Sharples(Sarah.Sharples@nottingham.ac.uk)
Human Factors Research Group and Department of Mechanical
Materials and Manufacturing Engineering
Faculty of Engineering
University of Nottingham
University Park, Nottingham NG7 2RD
Tel: +44 (0)115 951 4196

Prof. Makoto Yoshizawa(yoshizawa@ieee.org)
Research Division on Advanced Information Technology,
Information Synergy Centre, Tohoku University
Electri. & Info. Build., Aoba 05, Aoba-ku,
Sendai 980-8579 Japan

Introduction | Literature | Research tools | Research centers | Partnership